LVE Community activities are managed by a Board of Directors as specified in the 2018 ByLaws in compliance with The Upper Room of the United Methodist Church. The Board is spiritually supervised by local clergy from churches within the LVE Community.

Board Members are elected by the LVE Community each October to serve in overlapping 3-year terms, with a term limit of 4 consecutive years.

The area covered by the LVE Community Board spreads from Oxon Hill, MD, on the east to Winchester, VA, on the west, and includes parts of the Northern Virginia counties of Alexandria, Fairfax, Prince William, Loudoun, and Fauquier.

2021 Board Officers

Community Lay Director Merv Greenwood
Assistant Community Lay Director Pam Sallada
Spiritual Director Faith Weedling
Secretary Amy Taylor
Treasurer Linda Crowder

Board Members

Josh Morimoto
Kristy McMaster
Brad Crowder
Joe Bersack
Merv Lyle
Jen Crowder